Please follow us to keep up with all
the latest updates and much more!


Poldark Online is looking for affiliates!
Interested? Contact us here
Site Info

Admin: JennJ

Since: Sept. 27, 2016

Hosted by: Flaunt


Book Series





The Poldark series was written by British author Winston Graham and spanned an amazing fifty seven years. The first book Ross Poldark was published in 1945 and the last novel in the series Bella Poldark being published in 2002. It is one of the longest running series of books in the literary world. There are twelve books in all (see reading order below).


All of the novels have the subtitle “A Novel of Cornwall” and with very good reason… as Cornwall almost plays the part of a character in and of itself throughout the books. Graham captured the beauty and the proud, rough, rugged, and sometimes dangerous way of life of Cornwall and it’s people. From it’s pristine and beautiful beaches to it’s rugged and high rocky cliffs,  to it’s desolate moors it is a place of distinct and utter charm as well as rough and very real dangers both from mother nature and from no end of skullduggery from smugglers and footpads a like.



Read more about the author Winston Graham here.



Also be sure to check out the other pages to learn more about the characters and those who play them on the TV series and much, much more!


Read more about each book on the Books Page








The Novels in Publication / Reading Order



 Novel Years the Novel CoversOriginal Publication Date
1.Ross Poldark 1783–17871945
3.Jeremy Poldark1790–17911950
5.The Black Moon1794–17951973
6.The Four Swans1795–17971976
7.The Angry Tide1798–17991977
8.The Stranger from the Sea1810–18111981
9.The Miller's Dance1812–18131982
10.The Loving Cup1813–18151984
11.The Twisted Sword18151990
12.Bella Poldark1818–18202002